It’s been a long time…

A long, long time….but, I digress. I want to share some thoughts. Some of you may agree; some of you will not. That’s okay, it’s all part of the human condition. Part of what makes us who we are.

I’ve had a lot of opportunity to sit and reflect on my life, as of late. Not just on a personal level, but a spiritual one, as well as a political one.

Here’s what I see. 

On a personal level, I’ve battled some of my own demons; made peace with some others. I’ve tried to look inward and take a good long look at the person I AM. I recently watched a show, a reality series, the title doesn’t really matter, but it made me take a larger look at people in general.  Made me think. About love, and loving your fellow man. Bottom line? Be a good human. Period. End of story. You never know what someone else is going through. 

Spiritually? My walk with God, or whatever you may call your particular diety of choice, is MINE. I do not need anyone to tell me if how I do it is right or wrong. 

Politically? I’m a Deplorable. Not a secret. I love Trump. But I am, in no way, a racist, misogynist, homophobic, Islamaphobic, or any other phobic you wanna throw at me. I am a human being, with fucking feelings. Just.Like.Everyone.Else. I don’t need a celebrity to tell me it’s okay.

At the end of the day, I’m a human being, with feelings, desires, dreams, and wishes. Like everyone else I know. We just need to remember to be good to one another, or we lose something that makes us unique. Compassion. 

~ by susanmc1127 on January 11, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
