A little more conversation & a whole lotta action…

I’ve had so much going on lately. I know, I’ve neglected my blog….Just to give you, my loyal followers, some updates on the life & times of Susan:

I finally launched my own professional editing company, Top Shelf Editing & Publishing. Yes, it also has publishing in the name. I have (perhaps delusions of grandeur) plans to open up a publishing division at some point. It seems as though, and maybe I’m just crazy, since I did this, my editing gig has really taken off. It’s almost like people are taking notice. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying I was ignored before, but it just seems like I have authors coming out of the woodwork now. And I am so very thankful for that. I have three new authors that I’m supposed to start working with, one of them as soon as tomorrow, Derrick LaCombe. I’m so excited to get started on his book. He’s very passionate about it, & I have no doubt in my mind, that it’s gonna be great!!

Zombies Eat People. It’s a fact, yes, but I’m talking about the organization. LOL. CW Beier, owner of ZEP, came to me & asked me to join the team. What does that mean? Hmm, good question. I now work for ZEP, as well as their magazine publication, BRAINS Magazine. I’m a featured writer & copy editor for the mag, AND I’m a social networking representative. If you want to check it out, go to either one of the links below. Trust me, it’s well worth the peek.

http://www.zombieseatpeople.net/

http://www.zombieseatpeople.net/brainsmagazine

Zombie Walk Palm Springs, October 25, 2012. Found this on accident. Decided I wanted to go. I’m going as a journalist for BRAINS. How fucking cool is THAT? I’m doing photos, interviews, all that crazy shit that a normal journalist does. The guys who put it all together are super stoked about me coming, and have pretty much told me they’ll give me whatever I want. Again, how cool is THAT? Greg & I are spending Halloween in Las Vegas this year, with our good friends, Jeff & Laurie Dill. It’s gonna be a blast!!!! We were in Vegas once before, when Patrick was about six, and it was, by far, the coolest Halloween I have ever had. Sooooo looking forward to it. It’s gonna be da bomb!!!

Other than that, kids, life is as it always is; SSDD-same shit, different day. The band is playing, the business is good, & everyone is healthy & happy. I appreciate each & every one of you for hanging in there with me, being my friends, and listening to my ramblings. Much love to you all!!!

🙂 Susan

 

 

Leave a Reply

